Paddle Australia is pleased to announce a 7-strong Australian Paracanoe team that will contest the 2024 ICF Paracanoe World Championships in Hungary in May.

With additional quota qualification up for grabs, the 2024 World Championships will be an important stepping stone for the team on the path to the Paris 2024 Paralympic Games.

Following selections at the 2024 Canoe Sprint Grand Prix 2 and Canoe Sprint Championships, seven athletes have been selected to represent Australia, including three-time Paralympic gold medalist Curtis McGrath and two-time Paralympian Susan Seipel.

National Performance Director Kim Crane said that the team is well placed to fly the Australian flag at the World Championships in May.

“On behalf of Paddle Australia, I’d like to congratulate the seven athletes selected to the Australian Paracanoe Team for 2024,” Crane said.

“Six of these athletes were part of our record breaking 2023 World Championships team, and will be joined by debutant Kaia Scholl this season.

“Three athletes have already secured quotas for the Paris 2024 Paralympic Games, while the remainder of our team will have the chance to race for additional quotas at this years’ World Championships.

“Thank you must go to our High Performance program staff and coaches, and the SIS/SAS network for their support, as well as our athletes support teams, family and friends, all who continue to support our athletes.

“The 2024 World Championships is fast approaching, and I can’t wait to watch these athletes represent their country with pride,” she said.

Selections were made in accordance with the selection policy – click here

Paddle Australia would like to congratulate the following athletes on their selection:



Mark Daniels (WA)

Kathleen O’Kelly-Kennedy (WA)

Dylan Littlehales (NSW)

Curtis McGrath (QLD)

Amy Ralph (WA)

Kaia Scholl (QLD)

Susan Seipel (QLD)

Previous article2024 Canoe Marathon Selection Criteria Supplement
Next articleCanoe Polo National Championships Return to Australia’s Capital