Paddle Australia Contact Information

National Office

Phone: 1300 232 398

General queries: info@paddle.org.au
Education queries: education@paddle.org.au
Membership queries: membership@paddle.org.au

Postal Address
PO Box 6805
Silverwater, NSW, 2128 Australia

Street Address
Paddle Australia
Level 3 South East, Accor Stadium
15 Edwin Flack Avenue
Sydney Olympic Park
NSW 2127

Account Name: Paddle Australia Limited
Bank: Commonwealth Bank
BSB: 062 172
Account Number: 10087818
ABN: 61 189 833 125

PayPal Account: paypal@canoe.org.au

National Office Staff

Phil Jones

Chief Executive Officer

Email: ceo@paddle.org.au

Phone: 1300 232 398

Address: PO Box 6805, Silverwater, NSW, 2128

 

Phil comes to Paddle Australia having successfully led two of Australia’s leading
National Sporting Organisations, spending 17 years at Yachting Australia (now Australian
Sailing) and running Athletics Australia from November 2014 through to July 2017.

Kim Crane

National Performance Director

Email: kim.crane@paddle.org.au

Address: PO Box 190, Robina, QLD, 4226

Kim is a highly respected transformational leader within the Australian high performance sport system with 30 years experience in both sport and business. Kim brings a significant level of experience to Paddle Australia having held leadership and management roles in the National Institute Network including Australian Institute of Sport (AIS), NSW Institute of Sport (NSWIS) and Queensland Academy of Sport (QAS) as well as serving as the National High Performance Director of Surfing Australia.

Kim’s role is to lead the coaches and high performance staff and athletes to deliver a world class performance environment and maximise athlete performance potential.

Aaron Lane

Finance Manager

Email: cfo@paddle.org.au

Phone: 1300 232 398

Address: PO Box 6805, Silverwater, NSW, 2128

Annabelle White

Sport Operations Manager

Email: annabelle.white@paddle.org.au

Phone: 1300 232 398

Address: PO Box 6805, Silverwater, NSW, 2128

Kate Cohen

Business Operations Manager

Email: kate.cohen@paddle.org.au

Phone: 1300 232 398

Address: PO Box 6805, Silverwater, NSW, 2128

Kate joined the Paddle Australia Team in November 2018 and brings with her a strong business management background, having spent 14 years with Australia Post in management roles ranging across customer experience, staff engagement, strategy and eCommerce. For the past two years Kate has been the General Manager, Customer Experience and Operations at Relationships Australia.

Early in her career, she was a High School Teacher before time with NSW Health Department (Health Promotion and Marketing) and the Royal Blind Society (Marketing and Special Events).

Mark Thurgood

Participation and Recreation Manager

Email: education@paddle.org.au

Phone: 1300 232 398

Address: PO Box 6805, Silverwater, NSW, 2128

Mark has been with Paddle Australia since January 2014. Mark has over a decade of experience in paddling and instructing, is a Paddle Australia qualified Assessor, Advanced Sea Instructor and a SKOANZ guide and also holds a diploma in outdoor recreation.

His role is to manage and develop the Paddle Australia Qualification Scheme and work with the PA education and safety technical committee and our National Training Providers.

Carly Milina

Special Projects Manager

Email: carly.milina@paddle.org.au

Phone: 1300 232 398

Address: PO Box 6805, Silverwater, NSW, 2128

Michelle Pitman

Membership & Insights Coordinator

Email: michelle.pitman@paddle.org.au

Phone: 1300 232 398

Address: PO Box 6805, Silverwater, NSW, 2128

Liam Bourke

National Integrity Manager

Email: integrity@paddle.org.au

Phone: 1300 232 398

Address: PO Box 6805, Silverwater, NSW, 2128

Beyond The Break

Media and Communications

Email: info@paddle.org.au

Phone: 1300 232 398

Paddle Australia Office

Email: info@paddle.org.au

Phone: 1300 232 398

Address: PO Box 6805, Silverwater, NSW, 2128

Member Protection

Martyn Clancy-Lowe

Email: mpio@paddle.org.au

Phone: 1300 232 398

Athletes Commission

Curtis McGrath

Jaime Roberts

Email: athletes@paddle.org.au

Phone: 0488 995 846

Canoe Sprint Program

Contact Details

National Centre of Excellence – Canoe Sprint

24 Pizzey Drive

Mermaid Waters, QLD, 4218

Location

Canoe Sprint Staff

Emma Moffet

NCE Facility and Operations Manager

Email: emma.moffet@paddle.org.au

Matt Murphy

Athlete Wellbeing & Engagement Manager

Email: matt.murphy@paddle.org.au

David Foureur

General Manager Performance – Canoe Sprint & Paracanoe

Email: david.foureur@paddle.org.au

Kieran Young

Manager, Performance Support

Email: kieran.young@paddle.org.au

Eden Williamson

Performance Operations Coordinator

Email: eden.williamson@paddle.org.au

Ken Wallace

National Performance Pathways Lead

Email: ken.wallace@paddle.org.au

Rene Olsen

NCE Women’s Sprint Kayak Coach

Email: rene.olsen@paddle.org.au

Jimmy Owens

NCE Men’s Sprint Kayak Coach

Email: jimmy.owens@paddle.org.au

Laurence Fletcher

NCE Assistant Sprint Kayak Coach

Email: laurence.fletcher@paddle.org.au

Anna Wood

National Paracanoe Pathways Coach / Coordinator

Email: anna.wood@paddle.org.au

Shaun Caven

National Paracanoe Coach

Email: shaun.caven@paddle.org.au

Canoe Slalom Program

Postal address

PO Box 4246
Penrith, NSW 2750

Telephone: +61 2 4729 4256

Location

Canoe Slalom Staff

Sara Latham

Performance Operations Manager – Slalom

Email: sara.latham@paddle.org.au

Phone: 02 4729 4256

Myriam Fox

National Senior Slalom Coach

Email: myriam.fox@paddle.org.au

Julien Billaut

National Senior Slalom Coach

Email: julien.billaut@paddle.org.au

Robin Jeffery

National Coach – Canoe Slalom

Email: robin.jeffery@paddle.org.au