Paddle Australia Contact Information

National Office

Phone: 02 9763 0670

General queries: info@paddle.org.au
Education queries: education@paddle.org.au
Membership queries: membership@paddle.org.au

Postal Address
PO Box 6805
Silverwater, NSW, 2128 Australia

Street Address
Paddle Australia
Level 3 South East, Stadium Australia
15 Edwin Flack Avenue
Sydney Olympic Park
NSW 2127

Account Name: Paddle Australia Limited
Bank: Commonwealth Bank
BSB: 062 172
Account Number: 10087818
ABN: 61 189 833 125

PayPal Account: paypal@canoe.org.au

National Office Staff

Phil Jones

Chief Executive Officer

Email: ceo@paddle.org.au

Phone: 02 9763 0670

Address: PO Box 6805, Silverwater, NSW, 2128

 

Phil comes to Paddle Australia having successfully led two of Australia’s leading
National Sporting Organisations, spending 17 years at Yachting Australia (now Australian
Sailing) and running Athletics Australia from November 2014 through to July 2017.

Shaun Stephens

National Performance Director

Email: shaun.stephens@paddle.org.au

Phone: 0438 702 780

Address: PO Box 190, Robina, QLD, 4226

Shaun comes to Paddle Australia with over 20 years of high performance sporting experience having worked in a number of capacities in a multiple of sports including Triathlon, Cycling and Rowing.

Shaun studied sports science at the University of Queensland before he became a professional coach assisting numerous athletes win Olympic and World Championship medals.

More recently Shaun worked as a Performance Coach for Team Sky Professional Cycling and as a Performance Manager at the Australian Institute of Sport.

Shaun’s role is to lead the coaches and high performance staff and athletes to deliver a world class performance environment and maximise athlete performance potential.

Aaron Lane

Finance Manager

Email: cfo@paddle.org.au

Phone: 02 9763 0670

Address: PO Box 6805, Silverwater, NSW, 2128

Lucy Warhurst

Sports Operations Manager (Acting)

Email: lucy.warhurst@paddle.org.au

Phone: 02 9763 0670

Address: PO Box 6805, Silverwater, NSW, 2128

Lucy has great experience as a sports administrator. She graduated with a Sports Science degree from the University of Queensland.  She has worked with international sports bodies; many national and state sporting organisations; at state sports institutes; and at clubs.

Lucy has organised national and international competitions as an Event Director. Her experience at both grass-roots and the elite level has been in a wide range of sports including sailing, equestrian, archery, athletics, and most recently, paddling.

With the exception of Tokyo 2020, Lucy has attended all the Olympic Games since Sydney 2000 in a variety of roles. At the London Olympics, she was Section Manager and High-Performance Director of Archery and in Rio, she was Manager of the 7 sports in the Copa Cabana precinct.

Lucy has served as the CEO of Equestrian Australia; the CEO of Dragonboats NSW; and the Sailing Manager at the Fremantle Sailing Club. Some of her earlier appointments included positions with the Australian Institute of Sport (AIS), the Western Australian Institute of Sport (WAIS) and the NSW Institute of Sport (NSWIS). At WAIS and NSWIS she managed the programs and athletes in sprint and slalom canoe/kayak programs.

Lucy brings a wide variety of management skills to Paddle Australia, including responsibility for participation and high-performance programs, education, large-scale competitive events, human resource management, communications, athlete welfare and team selection. She loves the sporting environment and works constructively as a team player.

Kate Cohen

Special Projects Manager

Email: kate.cohen@paddle.org.au

Phone: 02 9763 0670

Address: PO Box 6805, Silverwater, NSW, 2128

Kate joined the Paddle Australia Team in November 2018 and brings with her a strong business management background, having spent 14 years with Australia Post in management roles ranging across customer experience, staff engagement, strategy and eCommerce. For the past two years Kate has been the General Manager, Customer Experience and Operations at Relationships Australia.

Early in her career, she was a High School Teacher before time with NSW Health Department (Health Promotion and Marketing) and the Royal Blind Society (Marketing and Special Events).

Samantha Denmeade

Digital Platform Implementation Manager

Email: samantha.denmeade@paddle.org.au

Phone: 02 9763 0670

Address: PO Box 6805, Silverwater, NSW, 2128

Mark Thurgood

Participation and Recreation Manager

Email: education@paddle.org.au

Phone: 02 9763 0670

Address: PO Box 6805, Silverwater, NSW, 2128

Mark has been with Paddle Australia since January 2014. Mark has over a decade of experience in paddling and instructing, is a Paddle Australia qualified Assessor, Advanced Sea Instructor and a SKOANZ guide and also holds a diploma in outdoor recreation.

His role is to manage and develop the Paddle Australia Qualification Scheme and work with the PA education and safety technical committee and our National Training Providers.

Beyond The Break

Media and Communications

Email: media@paddle.org.au

Phone: 02 9763 0670

Paddle Australia Office

Email: info@paddle.org.au

Phone: 02 9763 0670

Address: PO Box 6805, Silverwater, NSW, 2128

Member Protection

Martyn Clancy-Lowe

Email: mpio@paddle.org.au

Phone: 02 9763 0670

Athletes Commission

Curtis McGrath

Jaime Roberts

Email: athletes@paddle.org.au

Phone: 0488 995 846

Canoe Sprint Program

Contact Details

National Centre of Excellence – Canoe Sprint

24 Pizzey Drive

Mermaid Waters, QLD, 4218

Location

Canoe Sprint Staff

Emma Moffet

Performance Operations Coordinator – Sprint

Email: emma.moffet@paddle.org.au

David Foureur

National Sprint Pathways Lead – Sprint

Email: david.foureur@paddle.org.au

Anna Wood

NCE Women’s Sprint Coach

Email: anna.wood@paddle.org.au

Shaun Caven

National Paracanoe Coach

Email: shaun.caven@paddle.org.au

Tahnee Norris

Program Manager Paracanoe & Pathways Support

Email: tahnee.norris@paddle.org.au

Jimmy Owens

Queensland Sprint Coach

Email: jimmy.owens@paddle.org.au

Canoe Slalom Program

Postal address

PO Box 4246
Penrith, NSW 2750

Telephone: +61 2 4729 4256

Location

Canoe Slalom Staff

Sara Latham

Performance Operations Manager – Slalom

Email: sara.latham@paddle.org.au

Phone: 02 4729 4256

Myriam Fox

National Senior Slalom Coach

Email: myriam.fox@paddle.org.au

Julien Billaut

National Senior Slalom Coach

Email: julien.billaut@paddle.org.au

Robin Jeffery

National Coach – Canoe Slalom

Email: robin.jeffery@paddle.org.au