Finalists announced for 2021 Paddle Australia Awards

Paddle Australia is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2021 Paddle Australia Awards.

Starting on November 6 2021 for four weeks, Paddle Australia will be celebrating it’s Annual Awards in an online format, announcing the winners across 15 categories, as well as an inductee to the Paddle Australia Hall of Fame.

Although the awards will look different this year, they hold the same prestige and celebrate the fantastic achievements of the paddling community over the last 12 months.

Paddle Australia would like to congratulate the award finalists:

Paddler of the Year

Jo Brigden-Jones

Jaime Roberts

Jessica Fox

Daniel Watkins

Tom Green/Jean van der Westhuyzen

Curtis McGrath


Paddle of the Year – Non-Olympic Disciplines

Jane Pankhurst

Brigit Doyle

Raife Gehren


Junior Paddler of the Year – Olympic Disciplines

Hamish Dalziel 

Natalia Drobot


Paracanoeist of the Year

Susan Seipel

Amanda Jennings

Curtis McGrath

Mark Daniels


Master Paddler of the Year

Laurie Lawrence

Jason Keating

Peter Pawlow

Nors Corstorphan


Coach of the Year

Beau Lewis

Brigit Doyle

Jimmy Owens/David Smith

Myriam Fox

Shaun Caven


Team of the Year

Men’s K2 1000 (Tom Green and Jean van der Westhuyzen)

Women’s K4 500 (Jaime Roberts, Jo Brigden-Jones, Shannon Reynolds and Cat McArthur)

Men’s K4 500 (Riley Fitzsimmons, Lachlan Tame, Murray Stewart and Jordan Wood)

Women’s K2 500 (Alyce Wood and Alyssa Bull)


Technical Official of the Year

Laura White

Kris Smith

John Young


Volunteer of the Year

Beck Florisson

Peter Clements

David Knight

Don Johnstone

Lynne Donnelly

Clint Langdon


Club Coach of the Year

Christine Duff

Beau Lewis 

Jon Purtell

Andrea Wood

Jayden Ellis

Cynthia Coakley


Instructor and Guide of the Year

Mark Oates and Dan Hall

Ian Royds

Allana Bold

Bernard Goble


Award of Merit

Leanne Nicholls

Jen Purtell

Previous articleOlympians and Paralympians helping kids to be mentally fit
Next articleOlympic gold medalist Jess Fox appointed to IOC Athletes’ Commission