

2023 Canoe Slalom Team Selection Announcement

1/03/2023

In selecting the Teams, the Canoe Slalom Selection Panels have followed the Selection Procedures Policy and the specific Selection Criteria Supplements.

Congratulations to the following athletes who have been selected on the 2023 Paddle Australia Canoe Slalom World Championships Team, U23 World Championships, & Junior World Championships Teams.

Special thanks to the coaches, parents and supporters who have continued to offer support to these athletes, who are striving to achieve their sporting ambitions.

The following athletes have been selected to represent Australia at the respective international competitions in 2023.

WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS TEAM:				
WK1:	Jess Fox	Noemie Fox	Kate Eckhardt	
MK1:	Lucien Delfour	Tim Anderson	Ben Pope	
WC1:	Jess Fox	Noemie Fox	Kate Eckhardt	
MC1:	Tristan Carter	Brodie Crawford	Kaylen Bassett	

WORLD CUP TEAMS:					
	World Cup 1	World Cup 2	World Cup 3		
WK1:	Jess Fox	Jess Fox	Jess Fox		
	Noemie Fox	Noemie Fox	Noemie Fox		
	Kate Eckhardt	Kate Eckhardt	Georgie O'Callaghan		
MK1:	Lucien Delfour	Lucien Delfour	Lucien Delfour		
	Tim Anderson	Tim Anderson	Tim Anderson		
	Ben Pope	Ben Pope	Sebastian Montalto		
WC1:	Jess Fox	Jess Fox	Jess Fox		
	Noemie Fox	Noemie Fox	Noemie Fox		
	Kate Eckhardt	Kate Eckhardt			
MC1:	Tristan Carter	Tristan Carter	Tristan Carter		
	Brodie Crawford	Brodie Crawford	Brodie Crawford		
	Kaylen Bassett	Kaylen Bassett	Mark Crosbee		



World Cup 4 World Cup 5 WK1: Jess Fox Jess Fox Noemie Fox Noemie Fox Kate Eckhardt Kate Eckhardt MK1: Lucien Delfour Lucien Delfour Tim Anderson Tim Anderson Ben Pope Ben Pope **WC1**: Jess Fox Jess Fox Noemie Fox Noemie Fox Kate Eckhardt Kate Eckhardt MC1: **Tristan Carter Tristan Carter Brodie Crawford Brodie Crawford** Kaylen Bassett Kaylen Bassett

U23 WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP TEAM:

WK1: Georgie O'Callaghan Claire Clements Abby Collins

MK1: Hamish Dalziel Sebastian Montalto Joshua Montalto

WC1: Georgie O'Callaghan

MC1: Mark Crosbee Declan Ellis Benjamin Ross

JUNIOR WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP TEAM:

WK1: Alicia Berryman Sarah Crosbee Codie Davidson

MK1: Dominic Curtin Riley Galea James Stamp

WC1: Sarah Crosbee Claire Clements Codie Davidson

MC1: Dominic Curtin Archie Nelson Hunter Florisson