Paddle Australia (PA) is pleased to confirm the Australian teams for the upcoming Junior and U23 Canoe Sprint World Championships.

Earlier this year, PA announced the 10 athletes who had been selected to the U23 team for 2022 (click here for more).

The 2022 PA Canoe Sprint Championships in Adelaide were also a selection event for both the U23 and Junior teams, providing an opportunity for an additional group of athletes to be selected.

Following this, PA would like to confirm the 16-strong U23 Australian team, as well as announce the 14 athletes selected to the Junior Australian team for 2022.

Paddle Australia Performance Pathways Lead (Sprint) Ken Wallace congratulated the athletes on their selection.

“This is a really exciting opportunity for these athletes, with Junior and U23 World Championships coming up later in the year,” Wallace said.

“This group of athletes have had limited access to quality international competition for a few years now, and I’m excited for the opportunities that lie ahead for them.

“For some of our athletes, it will be their first time representing Australia, and others will bring their experience from the Senior National team with them.

“Wearing the green and gold is definitely exciting, and I know these athletes will take it all in their stride and represent us all with pride,” he said.

Selections were made in accordance with the PA Selection Criteria – click here

Paddle Australia congratulate the following athletes on their selection:

U23 World Championships Team

Fletcher Armstrong (NSW)

Bailey Connolly (NSW)

Tom Green (QLD)

Noah Havard (NSW/QLD)

Tinus Koekemoer (NSW)

Benjamin Manning (QLD)

Toby Schooley (NSW)

Will Spencer (SA)

Pierre van der Westhuyzen (QLD)

Alexandra Clarke (QLD)

Natalia Drobot (NSW)

Kailey Harlen (NSW)

Jasmine Locke (NSW)

Georgia Sinclair (NSW)

Jemma Smith (NSW)

Caitlin Webber (SA)





Junior World Championships Team

Noah Boldy (WA)

Bailey Clues (NSW)

Callum Elliott (NSW)

Jake Morris (NSW)

Lukas Raikuna (NSW)

Maguire Reid (SA)

Sean Ryce (NSW)

Harrison Taurins (NSW)

Alyssa Bailey (QLD)

Claudia Bailey (QLD)

Demi Bates (SA)

Natalia Drobot (NSW)

Samantha Lourey (WA)

Jasmine Rayward (QLD)



Previous articleAIS Scholarships to support athletes in sport, education & life
Next articleAussies Ready for Redemption at ICF Canoe Slalom World Cup 2 in Poland