Nominations extended for 2021 Paddle Australia Awards

Paddle Australia has extended the nomination window for the 2021 Paddle Australia Awards, until Sunday 10 October.

The Annual Awards recognise and celebrate outstanding achievements and contributions of the paddling community across a 12 month period. The Awards also provide a platform to honour those who have contributed to the sport over a number of years, and in what has been a difficult 12 months for our community, an opportunity to reflect on the achievements and highlights of our community.

Nominations are now open for awards across seven categories, including Paddler of the Year, Paracanoeist of the Year and Junior Paddler of the Year.

Members of the paddling community are able to provide nominations for contributions deserving recognition over the period 1 October 2020 – 30 September 2021.

The Paddle Australia Honours and Awards Panel will meet to determine the winners of the Awards in accordance with the Annual Awards Policy.

Award categories open for nomination

  • Paddler of the Year – Olympic Disciplines
  • Paddler of the Year – Non-Olympic Disciplines
  • Junior Paddler of the Year – Olympic Disciplines
  • Junior Paddler of the Year – Non-Olympic Disciplines
  • Paracanoeist of the Year
  • Master Paddler of the Year
  • Olegas Trunchanas Award

Additional award categories will be presented, however are not open for public nominations. For a full list of Awards, please refer to the Annual Awards Policy (click here)

To submit your nomination, please complete the form below before Sunday 10 October 2021.

Click here to complete the Paddle Australia Award Nomination form

Previous articleAustralian officials on the world stage in Tokyo
Next articleCEO Blog – September 2021