2019 Canoe Marathon Paddlers of the Year Announced

The Paddle Australia Canoe Marathon Technical Committee (PACMTC) recognises the results and achievements of Canoe Marathon paddlers every year and award the most outstanding with the Canoe Marathon Paddler of the Year.

Unfortunately due to the cancellation of the 2020 PA Canoe Marathon Championships, these awards were unable to be presented. The PACMTC would like to announce the following winners of the 2019 Canoe Marathon Paddlers of the Year:

  • Emily O’Rourke – Junior Female
  • Joseph Burton – Junior Male
  • Naomi Johnson – Open Female
  • Josh Kippin – Open Male
  • Laura Lee – Masters Female
  • Mick Leverett – Masters Male

All recipients will be recognised and presented with their awards at the 2021 PA Canoe Marathon Championships.

Congratulations to all the winners.

Previous articleICF launches new virtual paddle challenge
Next articleParalympians Ready and Set for the Road to Tokyo 2020ne