Queensland Wins State Trophy At Canoe Polo Nationals

Over the Easter long weekend Australia’s and New Zealand’s best canoe polo teams came together at Penrith Whitewater stadium for the 2019 Paddle Australia Open Canoe Polo National Championships with teams battling it out for national championships honours (20-22 April 2019).

The teams faced tough competition from both national and international teams across all age groups, with Queensland’s Canoe Polo Team taking home the State Trophy for the best performing state team at the championships.

Our guests from New Zealand won both the men’s and women’s open events, with New South Wales the top ranked Australian team in the men’s open and Victoria the top AUS team in the open women’s event.

Congratulations to all players, volunteers and organising committee on a great event!

See all results below and here: http://bit.ly/CanoePoloNationals19

Next up will be the Oceania Championships with games starting on Thursday, 25 April and finals scheduled for Saturday, 27 April 2019.

See the Australian Oceania Championships teams here: http://paddle.org.au/2019/03/28/2019-canoe-polo-oceania-team-announcement/

For more information head to the event webpage here: https://polo.paddle.org.au

Updates can also be followed on the Aus Canoe Polo Facebook page here: https://www.facebook.com/pg/auscanoepolo/

1. NZ U21 Men A
2. NSW A
3. Draft
4. SA
5. NZ Men B
6. QLD
7. ACT
8. VIC
9. NSW B
State Trophy:
1. QLD
2. NSW
3. SA
4. ACT & VIC (Tie)
6. TAS
Open Womens:
1. NZ Women
2. VIC
3. NZ U21 A
4. ACT
5. SA
6. QLD
7. NSW
U18 (Juniors):

1. Fifth Wheel
2. QLD 1
3. ACT
4. TAS
5. QLD 2
6. QLD Women

1. NSW B
2. NSW A
3. SA
4. VIC
5. TAS
1. NSW
2. NZ
1. NZ U21 A
2. QLD
3. NZ U18 B
4. NZ U21 B
5. TAS
6. NSW
7. SA
U21 Womens:
1. NZ U21 B
2. NZ U18 A
3. NZ U18 B


Previous articleBest Oceania Canoe Polo Players Coming to Penrith
Next articleCanoe Sprint National Talent Squad Announced