Finalists – 2017 Marathon Paddler of the Year

A record number of nominations were received across all categories of the 2017 Australian Canoeing Marathon Paddler of the Year with nearly all States represented. Many took the opportunity to recognise their peers within canoe marathon.

Thank you to those who took the time to submit nominations and best wishes to the nominees.

The finalists for the 2017 Marathon Paddler of the Year are:

Junior Female
River Armenti (WA)
Erin Blanch (QLD)

Junior Male
Mitch O’Loughlin (NSW)
Daniel Mole (QLD)
Tyler Creed (VIC)
Luke Egger (WA)
Seamus Spanner (VIC)

Senior Female
Bonnie Metzke (WA)
Marlena Ahrens (VIC)

Senior Male
Josh Kippin (WA)
Michael Leverett (VIC)

Masters Female
Daniela Torre (NSW)
Cathy Venning (SA)
Judy Darbyshire (WA)

Masters Male
Brett Greenwood (NSW)
Roger French (SA)
Rain Metsoja (QLD)
Brett McDonald (WA)
Michael Leverett (VIC)

The winners will be announced at the 2018 Australian Canoe Marathon Championships in Adelaide.

Previous articleSearch for Jessica Fox’s stolen canoe underway
Next articleThat’s a Wrap ! – Wildwater Training Camp