2017 Australian Ocean Racing Team Announcement

The ICF have made the decision to change the athlete quotas for each National federation competing at the World Ocean Racing Championships. The quotas are now as followed; U18 Male and Female, U23 Male and Female and Open Male and Female 2 athletes per country, plus the top 30 ranked athletes for each class from the 4 world cups. Masters are open entries for each class.

As a result the current U18, U23 and Open selected athletes are

U18 Men

Oscar Jones
Noah Havard
1st Reserve Zach Havard
2nd Reserve Jeremy Heys
3rd Reserve Ben Walker

U23 Men

Mackenzie Hynard
Ryan Paroz
1st Reserve Mackenzie Morgan
2nd Reserve Hayden Lester
3rd Reserve Luke Gosling
4th Reserve Fergus Morgan
5th Reserve James Ekins

U23 Female

Cat O’Leary
Shannon Reynolds

Open Men

Cory Hill
Jeremy Cotter
1st Reserve Brendan Rice

Open Female

Elizabeth Wise
Dee McWhirter
1st Reserve Heidi Carlyle
2nd Reserve Jaime Roberts


40-44 Male
Tim Fitzsimmons
40-44 Female
Kate Atkinson

45-49 Male
Andrew Sneddon
Jim Walker

45-49 Female
Sarah Davis

50-54 Male
Mike Mills-Thom
Istvan Domokos
Michael McKeogh

50-54 Female
Julie Jenkinson

55-59 Male
Rob Jenkinson

60-64 Male
Gary Hancock
Greg Clifford
Muz Latham

Previous articleMardi Stapleton
Next article2017 Australian Freestyle Team Announcement