Australian Canoeing Incorporated 57[™] ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES



Held on 29 April, 2007 at South Australian Police Academy, Fort Largs, Adelaide

Attendees List (see appendix)

Meeting opened at 10.12am

1. Interim Director Jim Murphy opened the meeting and welcomed attendees.

Welcome extended to: Peter Sharpe, ASC

Greg Kaeding, previous President Richard Fox, Director High Performance Peter Heeley, previous Chair of Interim Board

2. Apologies were received from Justin Quill

Helen Brownlee
Peter Clarke
Gary Flanigan
John Mulcahy
Duncan Cochrane
Sean Bozkewycz
Jason Dicker

- Minutes from previous AGM.
 Interim Board has ratified minutes but circulate to those present.
- 4. Interim Chair Peter Heeley presented the Chair's address.
 - the auditor's letter is attached as part of the Annual Report
 - thank you to fellow interim directors Jim & Justin, as well as Michael Pfeffer,
 Jeremey Atkinson, Gordon Allen and the States
- 5. The Annual Report and audited financial statements were presented by the CEO and Administration manager.
 - 5.1 That the 2005/06 Annual Report and Audited Financial Statements as presented to the meeting be received.

Moved: John Borojevic (CT) Seconded: Sharon Swoboda (CV)

6. Election of Directors

Ian Muir, Justin Quill and Jim Murphy stood down as Interim Directors Chair of the meeting was handed to Kate Heeley Six nominations were received for five positions. Mark O'Brien and Sue Lyons were appointed as scrutineers

Nominations were from:

Ian Muir
Jim Murphy
Danielle Woodward
David Lunn
Martyn Clancy-Jones
Tony White

According to the secret ballot from the states, the following appointments

were made: Ian Muir (President)

Jim Murphy

Danielle Woodward

David Lunn

Martyn Clancy-Jones

7. Election of Life Members

No Life Members or Awards at this time.

8. Vote of thanks

Greg Kaeding, immediate past President.

Thanks to the commitment of the Interim Board in significant and difficult times. If it hadn't been for these three people, then different recommendations would have been made, and it would have been even more difficult. They have made significant commitments, both personal and professional. Thank you and I wish the organisation all the best for the future.

Ian Muir, President

On behalf of the new Board, thank you for your diligence and patience. We are looking forward to making a bright future for AC.

Meeting closed at 11.55am.